Past Projects & Events – 2019

January 14, 2019 Mon @ 6:00 pm8:00 pm

    • WW Board Mtg – Second Monday
      KCLS Renton Downtown Library 100 Mill Ave So. Renton, WA 98056
      We meet at the KCLS Downtown Renton Branch. Parking is free and meetings are open to the public.

March 14, 2019 Thu

  • Martese and kids from Gregory Heights Elementary School for invsive ivy removal in the proposed Pollinator Garden at Mathison Park

    March 14, 2019 Thu @ 3:30 pm5:00 pm
    Mathison Park, 533 S 146th St, Burien, WA 98168, USA

  • Police Academy volunteer work party at the New Start Community Garden.

    March 14, 2019 Thu @ 5:00 pm7:00 pm

March 16, 2019 Sat @ 10:00 am4:00 pm

  • Potting up bare roots plants for April projects with the National Wildlife Federation habitat stewards. Community volunteers welcome! Contact Grace for details or to sign up. Gloves and a light lunch provided.

March 18, 2019 Mon @ 6:00 pm8:00 pm

  • WW Board Mtg – Second Monday
    KCLS Renton Downtown Library 100 Mill Ave So. Renton, WA 98056
    We meet at the KCLS Downtown Renton Branch. Parking is free and meetings are open to the public.

March 20, 2019 Wed @ 5:00 pm7:30 pm

  • 1st Class of National Wildlife Federation Habitat Stewards Training. Taryn Koerker speaks from 6:45 PM to 7:30 PM
    Burien Community Center, 14700 6th Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166, USA

March 27, 2019 Wed @ 5:00 pm7:30 pm

2nd Class of National Wildlife Federation Habitat Stewards Training. Wildlife Habitat projects in Burien.
Burien Community Center, 14700 6th Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166, USA

April 8, 2019 Mon @ 6:00 pm8:00 pm

  • WW Board Mtg – Postponed until April 29th
    KCLS Renton Downtown Library 100 Mill Ave So. Renton, WA 98056
    We meet at the KCLS Downtown Renton Branch. Parking is free and meetings are open to the public.

April 13, 2019 Sat @ 8:00 am9:00 am

    • Set up for class with Julie O’Donald. Volunteers needed throughout the day and for bird house construction with attendees. Tools and materials provided. Earn community service hours.
      Burien Community Center, 14700 6th Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166, USA

  • Butterflies & Native Pollinators: Garden Habitat & Restoration. Class by Julie O’Donald, lunch at noon, followed by Birdhouse Construction workshop.
    April 13, 2019 Sat @ 9:00 am4:00 pm
    Burien Community Center, 14700 6th Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166, USA

April 19, 2019 Fri @ 1:00 pm3:00 pm

April 20, 2019 Sat @ 10:00 am4:00 pm

  • NWF volunteers for Pollinator Planting in Mathison Park. All volunteers welcome. Many hands make light work. Gloves, tools, and light lunch provided.
    Mathison Park, 533 S 146th St, Burien, WA 98168, USA

April 27, 2019 Sat@ 10:00 am4:00 pm

  • Pollinator Planting with NWF Habitat Stewards at Hazel Valley Community Garden. Community volunteers welcome. Gloves, tools and light lunch provided.

April 28, 2019 Sun@ 10:00 am4:00 pm

  • Volunteer Work Party with Tilth and Stone Soup at Hazel Valley Garden
    Highline United Methodist Church, 13015 1st Ave S, Burien, WA 98168, USA

April 29, 2019 Mon @ 6:00 pm8:00 pm

April Board meeting –  date change

May 2, 2019 Thu

  • Opening Day of the Burien Farmer’s Market

    May 2, 2019 Thu @ 7:00 am6:00 pm

May 9, 2019 Thu

  • Burien Farmer’s Market

    May 9, 2019 Thu @ 7:00 am5:00 pm

May 11, 2019 Sat

  • Tukwila Backyard Wildlife Festival. Volunteers needed to help set-up and host the booth.

    May 11, 2019 Sat @ 10:00 am3:00 pm
    12424 42nd Ave S, Tukwila, WA 98168, USA

May 12, 2019 Sun

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 12, 2019 Sun @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 13, 2019 Mon

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 13, 2019 Mon @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 14, 2019 Tue

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 14, 2019 Tue @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 15, 2019 Wed

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 15, 2019 Wed @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 16, 2019 Thu

    • Burien Farmer’s Market

      May 16, 2019 Thu @ 7:00 am6:00 pm

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 16, 2019 Thu @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 17, 2019 Fri

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 17, 2019 Fri @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 18, 2019 Sat

    • Open House Celebration for the Hazel Valley Committee Garden. All Volunteers and Community Members are Welcome and Invited to Attend! Group Photo is planned. Exact time – TBD.

      May 18, 2019 Sat @ 10:00 am3:00 pm

  • West Seattle Bee Festival – High Point Neighborhood House

    May 18, 2019 Sat @ 10:00 am2:00 pm

May 19, 2019 Sun

  • Wildlife in the City Week with National Wildlife Federation

    May 19, 2019 Sun @ 11:00 am3:00 pm

May 23, 2019 Thu

  • Burien Farmer’s Market

    May 23, 2019 Thu @ 7:00 am6:00 pm

May 26, 2019 Sunday

  • Hazel Valley Community Garden Work Parrty for Community Service hours

    We will fill raised garden beds with soil, and cement the National Wildlife Habitat signage for the Rain Garden

    May 26th  @ 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

May 30, 2019 Thu

  • Burien Farmer’s Market

    May 30, 2019 Thu @ 7:00 am6:00 pm